Our community is thriving!

Read our Nanaimo Chiropractor, Naturopathic and Registered Massage Therapy reviews.

If you’ve been our patient, we would appreciate it if you could also leave a review. Your feedback inspires us & helps us improve!

Jane White
February 29, 2024

Highly recommend this office. Staff are extremely friendly and efficient.

Ryan L. (Rittler67)
December 20, 2023

Fantastic staff and best Chiropractor ever

Todd Propp
November 19, 2023

Amazing people! Best chiropractor I've been to by far!

Charmaine Richardson
November 13, 2023

There is no replacement for Dr Reed and his staff is awesome

Cara Loewen
October 30, 2023

Great with kids. Very sensitive to our individual needs, always takes the time to make sure we understand. dr. Reed(s) are gold to us for over 8 years.

Amber
October 2, 2023

I can't say enough about the wellhouse, the ladies are amazing and doctor Reed is fantastic. They're so friendly and helpful, seeing all their smiling faces really makes you feel welcome.

Landon Pike
July 7, 2023

I only give 5-star reviews if I feel they are deserved. The Wellhouse is a very nice office setting. Dr. Reed is very knowledgeable, professional, and takes great care in providing a high level of service toward his clients, both through chiropractic adjustments and education of the value of chiropractic care. As a tall man I’ve seen several chiropractors over the years, and Glen is the best one I’ve found in British Columbia

Duane Stone
May 30, 2023

Great staff. Goes there regularly as my back is all fubar. Feels much better with regular visits.

Michael Parrish
May 21, 2023

The Wellhouse is the best chiropractor

Karen Strong
May 10, 2023

Best chiropractic care ever!!

Coral Nicholls
April 26, 2023

I highly recommend Dr. Reed/The Wellhouse to anyone I know! Dr. Reed is very passionate, knowledgeable, friendly and eager to help! He continues to be part of my heath journey today!

Amanda Tallon
April 21, 2023

Dr's Glen & Jessica have been amazing!

Sunny Vee
April 13, 2023

The Wellhouse, Dr. Glen Reed, Louise and Sangita are amazing!!! I haven't yet had the pleasure of seeing other practitioners here, however, I'm excited in the opportunity of working with them ❤️🙏🏻😁 Dr. Glen Reed knows what he's doing, he has such great energy and such a calming space here at the Wellhouse. The walls are filled with colourful pictures in each private room, which are so inviting and definitely fun and friendly for myself and any kids that walk through the door - they even have an alligator for kids to lay on (I assume) when kids receive chiropractor treatments. When I first booked with The Wellhouse there was virtually no wait time to get me in for a treatment - I was able to book at my convenience, a week ahead of time, and now have a scheduled regime with Dr. Glen of three times a week for the first couple of months❤️ I've heard nothing but great things about the other practitioners here and I'm excited to book in my first massage! Highly recommend 🦋

dennis authier
December 16, 2022

Does excellent work. Highly recommend him.

Ray Nasby
October 7, 2022

I’ve been seeing Dr.Glen Reed for over a year now, he is hands down the best in town!

F M C
September 22, 2022

I came to the Wellhouse on a personal recommendation which was more than justified by my experience. I’ve been working with Dr Glen & Dr Jessica for over three (3) months and I went from personally disabled and chronic maddening pain to completely enabled and pain-free. These folks made it possible for me to get well. There's definitely a path to getting well and I found I get more out of the journey with the right people to guide and help me engage it and I found that here at the Wellhouse. From assessment to adjustments, with a plan and advice, to providing corrective tools and strengthening exercises that are targeted and work. The super-organized “Front Crew” at reception are kind, accommodating and patient - that all means a lot when you are experiencing pain. The Wellhouse has been and continues to be a very positive experience for me. Thank you all for helping me achieve the state of wellness I enjoy today.

42bcangel
December 20, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Reed. Dr. Glen Reed is an invaluable chiropractor and plays a big part on my healing journey. I came to his pain management clinic in April 2021 to see if he could help me with my long term ongoing back pain. I was 300 lbs, not sleeping well, did not have a lot of movement in my back, couldn't stand for long without having to sit and was struggling to do day to day activities without being in pain. Over the weeks and months he assisted me in making small incremental changes that have given me my life back. I went from not walking and being able to stand for very long to being able to enjoy a nature walk for the first time in years. He does not overwhelm you with an all or nothing approach but gives you doable and achievable steps on your road to recovery. He encourages and motivates you every step of the way. He is knowledgeable not only in chiropractics but the body as a whole. He said to me when we first met that I have to heal my back from the inside out. To date I am 75lbs done. I still have a ways to go but I could not have reached this place without his guidance and ongoing support. If you want to heal your back pain and are determined to make changes in your life, open to eating better, sleeping better and healing your body from the inside out then this is the doctor for you. Dr. Reed is like a life coach to a better life. Also all the front desk staff he has are helpful, friendly and awesome!

Sarah Dyck
December 18, 2021

Cannot say enough good things about the Wellhouse. Kind and friendly staff at the front desk and Dr Glen and Dr Jess have shown my family and I exceptional care. We started our chiropractic journey with my daughter when she was 2. She had been struggling with constipation her whole little life and it had been getting worse. A friend suggested going to see the chiropractor and within two visits, she was already going to the bathroom with more ease. Dr Glen identified that she had a tilted pelvis and that was what was making it hard for her. Since then we have all started seeing him and have been for 7 years. Regular treatment helped my son with his seasonal croup and has helped with many of my husband and I’s regular aches and pains. I had no idea that chiropractic care could heal more than just bone aches and pains going in. Dr Glen and Dr Jess’ knowledge about the body and how it works, and their willingness to share with their patients is what keeps people coming back.

Catherine Mann
August 6, 2020

First appointment today and actually first appointment with a chiropractor. I felt so welcome and taken care of. They made me feel like not just my business but my health and journey to health was a priority. They also have great COVID protocols in place.

Peter Cizmar
March 3, 2020

Professional, great customer service! Thank you Jessica and Glen

Janos Gulyas
March 3, 2020

Dr Glen is a true professional and always very friendly I feel super lucky I found them Excellent service I would highly recommend this clinic to everybody

Kerry Pearce
January 3, 2020

After trying everything under the sun for almost 8 years to fix my back pain I reluctantly decided to try Chiropractic treatments. I had a fear of being "cracked" and thought that if I started treatment that it would never end. On advise from my personal trainer I made an appointment at the Reed Family Wellness Centre. This clinic is like no other. At the end of my assessment I was given a plan of treatment that included a time and cost estimate that gave me a solid understanding of my condition and the plan to treat it. I am so happy to say that after 8 years of suffering I am free of my back pain. I cannot thank Dr. Reed and his wonderful staff enough. I highly recommend this clinic and encourage anyone who is in pain to give them a try.

Meredith Lopez
December 4, 2019

Reed Family Wellness is top notch! They excel in several areas a business should with a great location, clean and tidy facilities and professional and pleasant staff. Appointments are consistently on time and sometimes the operation is running so well that if you drop in early they can get you in and out ahead of schedule! As pleasant as all of the above things are the Dr. Glen and Dr. Jessica offer something truly rare, a passion for their craft and a dedication to excellence. Their genuine compassion coupled with their knowledge of the field will serve you well. I can’t believe how quickly my shoulder is healing after years of intermittent trouble!

Dani Gerick
November 8, 2019

I scoffed at the idea of getting a sleep consultant (Not sure if it was my pride or sleep deprivation) Friends recommended Riannon and I am so glad we gave her a call. Within a week my boys were sleeping through the night. We felt completely supported. She was lovely to work with. I cannot say enough good things about her. I am now a believer in the power of a good sleep consultant 😁

Tracy Hardy
August 20, 2019

Wonderful staff and Dr.Reed works miracles

Carly H
May 18, 2019

Amazing staff and Life changing services provided here:)

Meredith Lopez
recommends
February 27, 2019

These guys know their stuff and are very helpful!

Aaron Blackham
February 14, 2019

Dr Gagnon is an amazing chiropractor, I lived in Nanaimo and saw him for over ten years. Kind, knowledgeable and effective. I'm moving back to Nanaimo in a few months and looking forward to Dr Gagnon being my chiropractor again!

Kalon Goodrich
recommends
October 12, 2018

I've known DrGlen Reed WellnessChiropractor for coming up on 5 years now, and always found him to be down to earth, knowledgeable, and committed to not just fixing an issue, but educating patients so that they can improve and maintain their overall heath.

Noelle Jolicoeur
recommends
February 15, 2018

Dr. Glenn reed and staff are so incredible! As a first time mom it was scary for me to bring my 7 week old baby to a stranger. But Dr. Reed made me so comfortable and I instantly knew I was doing the right thing. They are the most supportive, accommodating practice that I have ever been to. I won't take my son anywhere else! Thank you for everything you've done for us Reed family wellness centre �

Laura McFadgen
February 8, 2018

Seeing Dr. Reed saved me during my pregnancy! I had never been to a chiropractor previously, but my midwife recommended it so I went for it. I cannot rave enough about how much it helped me! I was in so much pain and was miserable by about 20 weeks and had no idea how I would make it through another 20 weeks. After a couple weeks of treatment it was like I was a new person. I cannot recommend seeing Dr. Reed during pregnancy enough. I also saw him post-pregnancy to help with some pelvic issues from birth and again he was a lifesaver. The front staff are absolutely wonderful and the office has such a great atmosphere. Thank you all so much!

Cole W S Schafer
recommends
June 29, 2017

I have used multiple services from Reeds for a couple years now. I find the staff to be encouraging, and look for my health (as opposed to only what's wrong with me). I feel valued, like what I bring is acknowledged. All around good people!

Karen Dibblee
recommends
March 13, 2017

I recommend this clinic to anyone that asks me. I have seen Jessica Reed for almost a year now and wouldn't change a thing. It is amazing what they do to help me recover from all the hard training I put my body through. I can't say enough about all the staff members here.

Nicholas Dunne
January 13, 2017

I am fairly active accountant as such my poor spine goes from rather inactive to very active in a small span of time. I went to Dr Reed for a long standing injury that has plagued me for several years (I looked like a triangle). Within a month I have regained strength and flexibility, cant wait to see what the rest of my treatment does for me.

Earl Johnson
recommends
October 22, 2016

Betty and I chose the excellent rating only because there wasn't a seventh star made available. So, we'll simply attest to the fact that our findings go beyond excellence! I'm confident you'll arrive quickly at the same conclusion when you do yourself a favour by checking in at Reed Family Wellness Centre.

Terry Harding
recommends
September 20, 2016

My husband is seeing Yue Fang (Willa) Wang , Registered Acupuncturist and Registered TCM Herbalist . She is professional, dedicated , and caring . He has had very good results from her care and prescribed herbal medicine . The office is clean and comfortable . The desk staff always cheerful and kind .Thank you so much Willa for your kind care and concern ! Highly recommended your services !

Jenna Pye
December 17, 2015

This family fun practice is the most caring wellness practice I have ever encountered. Dr Glen and Dr Jess focus on the whole body and health in their assessments and show genuine care for their clients. We started seeing Dr Glen for our son who was colicky. After just a few adjustments we were seeing significant improvements. Now our whole family goes on a regular basis and we have never felt more at ease in our bodies. Can't speak highly enough of this great practice. The receptionists are the kindest we have ever encountered and enjoy their friendly smiling faces every time we go in.

Colin Dyck
November 10, 2015

My experience has been amazing! both my wife and 3 year old daughter have experienced huge benefits from the Reed Family! The Reed's are kind, caring, professional and truly want what is best their clients. thank you!!!!!!

Whitney Barbour
November 10, 2015

The care I have received at Reed Family Wellness has been phenomenal. Everyone is so friendly and very family friendly.

Nicola Allen
November 5, 2015

My experience with Dr. Petrone was nothing sort of fantastic! He takes such a wonderful, holistic approach to chiropractic, and creates such a warm and caring environment. He consistently does full spine assessments at each appointment and delivers gentle, and effective adjustments. I felt great under his care and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for great chiropractic care! Thanks for everything Alfredo!

KT Pain
October 28, 2015

Dr. Reed is amazing. I have on-again, off-again back issues and every time I need him, he's always there to help. He listens, consults and provides amazing treatment like no other. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who's looking for total pain relief and after care. Thank you Dr. Reed!!! KT

Anna D'Intino
October 28, 2015

Dr. Petrone is so welcoming and supportive. He gets to know you and your condition thoroughly so that he can have to feeling better after a few visits! He is so knowledge and passionate about his field, you'll know you are in good hands. Thanks Alfredo!

Melissa Homulos
October 28, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Alfredo Petrone after experiencing neck pain, upper back pain and migraines following a car accident. He was very professional and did a full assessment before starting any treatment. I would recommend him to anyone as he truly cares about the wellbeing of his patients!

Alyssa Shepherd
October 28, 2015

"I received my first chiropractic treatment from Dr. Alfredo when I was 5 months pregnant, and my last night before I went into labour. Dr. Alfredo embodies a holistic approach to patient treatment - in addition to continually checking my lumbopelvic mechanics, he checked my full spine every treatment, which helped me deal with neck pain related to my studies and rib pain and dysfunction related to my pregnancy. In our visits we also discussed what the current evidence says about supplementation and nutrition during pregnancy. The chiropractic adjustments Dr. Alfredo provided were comfortable, gentle and delivered with intent. I credit the combination of chiropractic care that I received from Dr. Alfredo, particularly the treatments directed at ensuring optimal motion of my pelvic joints, as well as my diet, for the ease of my birthing experience. Although I won't say giving birth/labour was pleasant, it was fast and complication free, allowing me to deliver a healthy strong baby boy at home without drugs or medical intervention just as I had wanted to. I would recommend Dr. Alfredo to any pregnant woman (or any non-pregnant person for that matter) in a heartbeat! Thanks Dr. Alfredo for all your help!

Kim Krieger
October 21, 2015

I have received treatments from Dr. Petrone and couldn't be more pleased. The Reed Family Wellness model of care is more thorough than that of any chiropractic clinic I've been to. I never feel rushed, always listened to. Dr. Petrone's care gives me hope that I'll be able to get back to doing the activities that I once enjoyed, and the motivation and support I need to get there. I've also seen Jackie, the RMT at the clinic, and felt the same way. She is exceptionally knowledgeable and skilled. If that weren't enough, the receptionists are absolutely wonderful too!

Karen Ayou
July 15, 2015

I've been to a chiropractor, massage therapist, physiotherapist...you name it, in attempts to heal my neck and back injury from a major car accident several years ago. I had no hope of being healed as I had tried everything. I was super hesitatant when my husband told me I had to try Dr.Reed, but I'm sure glad that I listened to him and gave him a chance, because without Dr. Reed my life would be much different than it is today. He healed me 100%. He is VERY good at what he does and I highly reccomend him to anybody that is in pain. Chances are....you can be fixed!

Kelsey Tyler
recommends
June 18, 2015

Absolutely wonderful care! They all go above and beyond. ❤️

Meghan Lynn
recommends
March 6, 2015

I had the pleasure of inviting Alyssa Rose Horton, a member of the Reed Family Wellness team, into my grade 4/5 class to do a presentation on the importance of nutrition and how to make healthy choices. The presentation Alyssa shared with my students was extremely informative, relevant and engaging for my class! How to live healthy and nutrition are some of the most important concepts today's children need to learn, Alyssa did an excellent job of teaching my students how they can make healthful choices everyday. The "Power Smoothie" at the end was also a definite crowd pleaser! I would and will recommend Alyssa to all of my colleagues and hope that others get the opportunity to learn from her as well!

Amber Morgan
recommends
February 28, 2015

Professional, knowledgeable, warm, caring, inviting are just a few words that describe Reed Family Wellness. Our whole family enjoys it here. I feel blessed to have found such a great team!

Heather Holder
June 7, 2013

I decided to visit Dr. Reed when I was I as 15 weeks pregnant with my second child. I was experiencing a lot of hip pain and hoped he could help. I was familiar with the practice as I had used it for the last 5 weeks of my first pregnancy in an attempt to turn my breech daughter. Dr. Reed seems very experienced with treating pregnant women and has a special belly pillow to make you comfortable during the adjustment. I am now 39 weeks pregnant and relatively pain free! Who knew it was possible? I am currently going once a week to prepare my body for birth. Hopefully these adjustments help #2 get here smoothly and safely. Thank you Dr. Reed!!!!

Dallas Root
June 7, 2013

I Have been seeing Glen for many years for regular preventative treatment and have always been made to feel that he truly cares for my wellbeing. Recently I was involved in a MVA where I suffered severe whiplash and lower back injury. Glen is very knowledgeable and all around fantastic guy who cares about my health and recovery. Thank you Glen for everything you do for me and my family!

Mark Koch (Mark Koch & Associates)
May 29, 2013

Dr. Reed is my third Chiropractor. I suffer (or I did before) from chronic nerve damage from an old neck injury. I have been to a Neurologist, Neuropsychiatrist and many other doctors. I have had physio, massage, acupuncture, IMS and even Botox to kill hyperactive nerve endings. After one year with Dr. Reed, I am almost pain free. This is a big deal for me as I spent most of my time in pain. Dr. Reed fixed me with no drugs or surgery.

Marc Ebdrup
May 29, 2013

I have had an excellent experience with Dr Reed at Reed family Chiropractic. He has done wonders for my back pain. I am thankfull for the excellent service and treatment. Highly recommend Dr Reed.